THE WAIT IS ALMOST OVER!

The wait for Her Unforgettable Laugh  (A Pride and Prejudice Variation) is almost over!  The writing and editing are completed, and the cover is designed. By the end of the week you should be able to purchase the ebook version on Amazon.  If you prefer the paperback format, I hope to have that available by the end of the next week.  I really hope you enjoy reading the story as much as I enjoyed writing it.

This has been a dream come true!  I have loved writing since my sophomore year in high school, and to see something I created coming to life has been an incredible thrill.  If you do enjoy the book, I hope you leave a positive review and spread the word to your friends.

In some ways publishing is the most frightening part of the process.  It is like sending your first child out into the world.  You have tremendous hopes and dreams for them and pray that you have raised them to make the world a better place.  I don’t expect that my book will make the world a better place, I just hope it brings a little happiness to those who read it.

Remember this is the first of what will likely be a four book series.  Book I covers the initial brief encounter of our favorite couple, their first meeting, and the beginnings of their love story.

Book 2, Laughter Through Trials, will cover their courtship and the early days of their engagement.  It should be available in June, 2015.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “THE WAIT IS ALMOST OVER!

  1. There’s a grammatical error on the back of the cover. The first sentence has compound subjects and the verb should therefore be “were,” not “was.” Sorry I didn’t read this when you first posted the cover, Linda.

    Betty

    Like

Leave a Reply

