VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE COVER FOR MY UPCOMING BOOK

I have the perfect cover for my new book–with one slight hitch.  I cannot decide which color I most prefer.  Consequently, I would like to have you vote for your favorite cover.  Please leave a comment using the number above the photo to let me know your opinion.  Once the winning cover is determined, a name will be drawn from all those that voted for that cover.  The name drawn will receive a free copy of the book (ebook or paperback) when it is published.  I expect to publish by the end of September.

Voting will end at midnight CDT on Sunday, August 9th.  I look forward to finding out which cover is your favorite.

#1                                                           #2                                                             #3

book cover 2          book cover 2small          book cover 5small(personal color pick)

20 thoughts on “VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE COVER FOR MY UPCOMING BOOK

  1. I have to go with #1 as the title of the book is the clearest to read. It also draws my eye to your brand and the title while the other two covers find my eyes lingering on the image. But, that’s just me.

    Like

  2. I like #1 too. The other ones appear washed out beside it, and that bright pink color has a warmth and vibrancy that are very inviting.

    Like

  3. I like #1 because of the brightness and it really pops! I also like how it contrasts with the color of the flower. The other more pale pink covers clash with the flower and your name and title are not as pronounced.

    Like

  4. #2. For me, #3 was washed out and #1 was too bold. #2 is subtle and soft. The name of the book “The Companion’s Secret” implies a huge “secret”, and subtle and soft, to me, implies secrecy. Good Luck!

    Like

  5. Hello there! I just finished “Laughter Through Trials” and really enjoyed it! Thank you for your work.

    I’d choose #1 for legibility purposes. When you are searching on a smaller device (like me), or are viewing covers in a tiny thumbnail size, it’s helpful to still be able to read the title if possible.

    One additional thing that would assist legibility is to add some thickness to the thin areas of the letters on the title. It may be too late in your design process for such a change, in which case, don’t worry- it still looks lovely! Just something to keep in mind for future works.

    Thanks again, and best of luck with the new work!

    Michelle S.
    Kansas City

    Like

Leave a Reply

